Background

Average Reviews

212 Reviews


Reviews

  • Gorgeous food

    Always use Saffron, and it’s alway brilliant placed by Sara on the 25th March 2022
  • Absolutely terrible

    Ordered a curry for myself and my husband, only live five minutes away,
    placed by Anonymous on the 12th March 2022
  • Great

    Great as alwaysplaced by Anonymous on the 13th October 2021
  • Takeaway curry

    Good food but cold on deliveryplaced by Anonymous on the 12th July 2021
  • Always tasty but pot luck!

    Food is always delicious and ready on time. Staff friendly and efficient. Have coped very
    placed by Anonymous on the 23rd March 2021
  • Not good

    Again, we have been let down with not all our order collected. Get home and
    placed by Anonymous on the 23rd May 2020
  • Delicious

    Another reliable tastey mealplaced by kevin on the 15th July 2019
  • Tastey

    Another reliable mealplaced by kevin on the 1st February 2019
  • Excellent

    Excellent as always! Been using saffron for 7 years and never a bad mealplaced by Jenny on the 4th September 2018
  • Delicious

    Food was excellent placed by Karen on the 27th July 2018
  • One meal was very oily

    One meal was very oilyplaced by kevin on the 26th July 2018
  • Lovely food

    Delivered straight to the door hot and delicious! Many thanks!placed by Karen on the 20th July 2018
  • Lovely Tasting Indian

    We ordered online through this app and our food was delivered on time and very
    placed by Joanne on the 26th June 2018
  • Tried to deliver the order an hour earlier than requested! It was not convenient. So don’t think our

    Ordered the food for delivery between 6:45pm and 7:00pm. I got a phone call at
    placed by Lynn on the 22nd May 2018
  • Takeaway Curry

    Always happy with the meals from Saffron and they have not let us down soplaced by Sam on the 11th May 2018
  • TASTEY

    ANOTHER RELIABLE TASTING MEALplaced by kevin on the 7th May 2018
  • Nice

    Chicken was a bit dry but other than that - nice dinner, thank you! :)placed by Eve on the 20th February 2018
  • A bit dissapointed

    No matter it was a bit late, but won’t order lobster king prawn ever again,
    placed by Eve on the 1st February 2018
  • good as ever

    Another dependable tasty mealplaced by kevin on the 14th September 2016
  • A damn good curry once again!

    I always collect, and there's usually a little wait, but they kept me updated. Onceplaced by Tom on the 25th July 2016
  • Not so good

    Meal arrived late and poppadoms and nan were passed there bestplaced by kevin on the 18th July 2016
  • Bit late but tasty

    Delivery was a little while outside the estimated delivery window but food was hot andplaced by Mark on the 10th July 2016
  • Great once again!

    Great food, and quick service! Always a happy customer!placed by Tom on the 4th July 2016
  • Superb

    Although slightly more sauce would have been goodplaced by Andrew on the 3rd June 2016
  • very tasty

    another delicious mealplaced by kevin on the 1st June 2016
  • Very quick and very tasty

    Food was delivered quicker than expected, very hot and very tasty.placed by Mark on the 29th May 2016
  • Lovely, tasty meal

    Very friendly staff and another very tasty meal. Highly recommended.placed by Susan on the 14th May 2016
  • very tasty

    Another lovely mealplaced by kevin on the 10th May 2016
  • Excellent food

    Perfectly on time as always, very happy!placed by Tom on the 5th May 2016
  • Delicious

    Yet another very tasty meal.placed by kevin on the 2nd May 2016
  • lovely

    another reliable tasty mealplaced by kevin on the 30th March 2016
  • Good food but an hour late

    The food was tasty as usual and received hot however aprojected time of 2012-2027 turnedplaced by Mark on the 26th March 2016
  • TASTEY

    Lovely as always but nan was overcooked and normally my favoriteplaced by kevin on the 14th March 2016
  • Missed parts of order

    We were missing 1 of 3 curries, so we ate at different times.!nnTwo massala dishesplaced by Chris on the 20th February 2016
  • Easy to order

    Arrived on time. First time ordering from Saffron and online. Good experienceplaced by Joanne on the 15th February 2016
  • Not good

    Saffron normally really good but this time one hour late and not everything right in
    placed by yvette on the 14th February 2016
  • Very nice

    Very nice as usual. It arrived pretty promptly tooplaced by Charlie on the 8th February 2016
  • TASTY

    very tasty as always but naan was a bit burntplaced by kevin on the 6th February 2016
  • Bang On Time

    Food turned up very hot and BANG on time. And tasty!placed by Mark on the 24th January 2016
  • The Best!

    The Best Asia takeaway food I've had - and I've just moved into the area
    placed by tim on the 22nd January 2016
  • TASTEY

    Another very nice mealplaced by kevin on the 13th January 2016
  • Worth the wait

    Having been given a 45 minute delivery time on line I was a bit put
    placed by Mark on the 10th January 2016
  • TASTEY

    Another very nice mealplaced by kevin on the 10th December 2015
  • Delicious

    The chicken & lamb masala were both superb. Deliciousplaced by kevin on the 14th November 2015
  • good service

    before time excellent hot foodplaced by yvette on the 8th November 2015
  • Tasty and on time

    No complaints food was delivered just before the expected time, was hot and tasted good.placed by Mark on the 7th November 2015
  • Great!

    A lovely cheap meal...placed by Ian on the 3rd November 2015
  • excellent

    spot on with delivery and time , good food yet againplaced by yvette on the 17th October 2015
  • Great food, ready on time. Happy customers!

    Nothing more to say other than the headline!placed by Tom on the 5th October 2015
  • Excellent

    Delivery was half the time indicate and food was extremely tasty and very hot.placed by Mark on the 2nd September 2015
  • Good

    Always good foodplaced by Paula on the 24th August 2015
  • Delicious

    The chicken masala was very tasty, my favoriteplaced by kevin on the 21st August 2015
  • Not your average takeaway!

    much better than a standard takeaway; full quite subtle flavours and good combinations. Even my
    placed by Jill on the 7th August 2015
  • Delicious

    another very tasty mealplaced by kevin on the 5th August 2015
  • TASTEY

    another enjoyable mealplaced by kevin on the 29th July 2015
  • Best takeout I miles

    I love a hot curry , always choose the Naga Chicken which is theplaced by Peter on the 26th July 2015
  • Tasty

    Another very tasty meal.placed by kevin on the 1st July 2015
  • lovely

    Yet another excellent mealplaced by kevin on the 7th June 2015
  • LOVELY

    Another tasty mealplaced by kevin on the 30th May 2015
  • LOVELY

    another tasty mealplaced by kevin on the 8th May 2015
  • Good food, easy ordering online

    Food was very good and proved good value for money. Online ordering was easy toplaced by Chris on the 26th April 2015
  • Friendly service, tasty food.

    Tried them for the first time and enjoyed our (predominantly vegetarian) meal. Better value thanplaced by John on the 29th March 2015
  • 50/50

    Chicken dish was nice but beef dish was dryplaced by kevin on the 27th March 2015
  • Late delivery, warm food

    The food arrived warm and had to be heated. Very tasty worth the effort.placed by Lesley on the 7th March 2015
  • 1.5 hour wait not 35mins quoted

    Had to wait 90mins for food to arrive, had to chase by phone to have
    placed by James on the 4th March 2015
  • Reliable

    another reliable delivery and foodplaced by kevin on the 25th February 2015
  • Good food no delivery

    After being told that delivery would take over 2 hours we collected. Food was veryplaced by Mark on the 8th February 2015
  • TASTEY

    another reliabley tastey mealplaced by kevin on the 30th January 2015
  • very tasty

    all the food was delicious, thankyouplaced by elaine on the 17th January 2015
  • tasty

    Great food, went for collection and still had to wait a further 20 mins fromplaced by Mark on the 4th January 2015
  • first time used

    just beautiful tasting foodplaced by gareth on the 1st January 2015
  • LOVELY

    Another tasty mealplaced by kevin on the 31st December 2014
  • Great food if you don't mind waiting

    Food is excellent but a problem with phone numbers via curries online (don't understand what)placed by Jill on the 14th December 2014
  • TASTEY

    Another lovely meal with good delivery .placed by kevin on the 9th December 2014
  • Not as good this time :(

    After a GREAT curry from Saffron we were looking forward to another lovely meal. But
    placed by Alex on the 19th September 2014
  • very nice

    very tasty as alwaysplaced by kevin on the 11th September 2014
  • Lovely food - will go back for more!

    Having not had an Indian meal for a long time we thought we woudl try
    placed by Alex on the 10th September 2014
  • LOVELY

    another great mealplaced by kevin on the 4th September 2014
  • Bang on time

    On time, hot and tastyplaced by Mark on the 20th August 2014
  • 1 GOOD 1 NOT SO GOOD

    The chicken dish was fine but the lamb had some meat that was tough andplaced by kevin on the 2nd August 2014
  • very good

    Reliably tasty as alwaysplaced by kevin on the 25th July 2014
  • Fab food and service, bit pricey.

    Food and service here are second to none. Online ordering and paying is fabulous, quickplaced by Simon on the 21st July 2014
  • Best currie in Sussex

    Great taste food nMike from Horshamplaced by Michael on the 20th July 2014
  • very good

    very tasty as alwaysplaced by kevin on the 11th July 2014
  • very good

    another lovely mealplaced by kevin on the 10th July 2014
  • Good Service

    First time user of this service and also Saffron. Service was good and good deliveredplaced by Martyn on the 7th July 2014
  • many thanks

    Early as usual :)placed by Mark on the 5th July 2014
  • early and tasty

    Delievery arrived before time and tasty as usual. many thanksplaced by Mark on the 15th June 2014
  • LOVELY

    Another lovely mealplaced by kevin on the 9th June 2014
  • On time and tasty

    Delivered when stated and very tasty.placed by Mark on the 3rd June 2014
  • Fabulous food in no time at all

    Food was lovely. Order went through instantly, cooked freshly immediately as I waited, and readyplaced by Simon on the 1st June 2014
  • LOVELY

    Another tasty mealplaced by kevin on the 16th May 2014
  • Quick delivery

    On time and tastyplaced by Mark on the 6th May 2014
  • very good

    as good as everplaced by kevin on the 30th April 2014
  • Great Food

    Great Food, Great Price.placed by Christopher on the 22nd April 2014
  • on time and tasty

    many thanksplaced by Mark on the 16th April 2014
  • Tasty as ever!!

    Arrived in good time which has normally been an issue but I guess it wasplaced by Jay on the 15th April 2014
  • Speedy delivery

    Very quick delivery time. Tasty food.placed by Mark on the 8th April 2014
  • delicious

    in our opinion the best indian takeaway in a large surrounding area. they dont skimpplaced by donna on the 30th March 2014
  • Reliable

    Another lovely meal delivered to the doorplaced by kevin on the 23rd March 2014
  • Excellent

    Delivered within projected timeplaced by Mark on the 11th March 2014
  • LOVELY

    Another tasty mealplaced by kevin on the 6th March 2014
  • you won't be disappointed

    food is always so tasty from Saffron. It usually takes a little longer than theplaced by donna on the 4th March 2014
  • tasty as usual

    many thanks. early delivery and good food.placed by Mark on the 16th February 2014
  • very very tasty

    very tasty meal - onion bhajees especially. not oily which is great. bit late inplaced by donna on the 10th February 2014
  • excellent

    Good food and early deliveryplaced by Mark on the 9th February 2014
  • tasty

    early delivery and good food.placed by Mark on the 12th January 2014
  • excellent as usual

    very tastynprompt deliveryplaced by Mark on the 29th December 2013
  • Early

    Earlier delivery then expected thank you and very tasty.placed by Mark on the 15th December 2013
  • Forgot my bottle of coke!!

    Food is always great from here but never on time & this time they forgot
    placed by Jay on the 10th December 2013
  • saffron

    delivery a little late, but massala was lovelyplaced by kevin on the 27th November 2013
  • Great curry!

    All good and will order again. Only negative is that the delivery could haveplaced by Jay on the 15th November 2013
  • good food slow delivery

    delivery was later than the ETA provided but food was excellent as usual.placed by Mark on the 10th November 2013
  • Great Food

    Great Service, Great Foodplaced by Christopher on the 28th October 2013
  • Quick delivery

    Good food delivered promptlyplaced by Mark on the 27th October 2013
  • Best in our area

    Food is always fresh, hot and beautifully cooked. Excellent service.placed by judy on the 23rd October 2013
  • as good as ever

    delivered on time and as tasty as always, plenty of meatplaced by kevin on the 16th October 2013
  • good food

    tasty food but slightly later than expected.placed by Mark on the 6th October 2013
  • review

    as good as everplaced by kevin on the 30th September 2013
  • ORDER

    naan a bit overdone and pappodoms a little soft.placed by kevin on the 16th September 2013
  • One of the nicest takeaway curries we had ever had!

    There was an option for a delivery slot at 7.45 or ASAP so I chose
    placed by Kim on the 9th September 2013
  • Many thanks

    Food on time and tasty. Thanks.placed by Mark on the 8th September 2013
  • Good grub

    Early delivery and very tasty. recommended.placed by Mark on the 1st September 2013
  • First time - good impression

    All efficient and OK, food very decentplaced by Tom on the 1st September 2013
  • Good Food, Good Value

    Great Food, Naga Chicken being a Favourite of mine. Easy to order quick no troubles!placed by Christopher on the 27th August 2013
  • superb

    an excellent curry. just so tastyplaced by kevin on the 22nd August 2013
  • Excellent as usual

    Good food and early delivery.placed by Mark on the 5th August 2013
  • loved the smartphone app!

    easy booking and great food/service - all worked wellplaced by s on the 5th August 2013
  • V good as always

    xplaced by Jane on the 25th July 2013
  • Great food as always

    Delivered on time, starter was excellent .placed by Julie on the 22nd July 2013
  • On time and tasty

    Excellent food and delivered at the promised time.placed by Mark on the 7th July 2013
  • ORDER

    One of the dishes ordered was lamb, but was given a chicken dish insteadplaced by kevin on the 6th July 2013
  • Great service

    Super quick delivery and excellent food.placed by Kerry on the 29th June 2013
  • Lovely tasty food from the local takeaway.

    Having just moved to Billingshurst we were keen to try the local takeway and have
    placed by Adrian on the 21st June 2013
  • Early delivery.

    Very nice food and earlier than expected delivery.placed by Mark on the 2nd June 2013
  • Excellent tasty food and good service.

    Ordered for 12 people.Great choice of dishes. Food excellent.Easy to order and delivered on time!placed by Zoe on the 26th May 2013
  • High Quailty Indian food

    Meal was very good and very good value for money - Saffron keeping up aplaced by andrew on the 26th May 2013
  • Excellent food

    Very good food in the latest order and bang on the predicted time. Many thanksplaced by Mark on the 7th May 2013
  • Lovely meal thanks Saffron

    The food was very nice indeed and super speedy delivery by a very polite andplaced by donna on the 6th May 2013
  • Excellent

    On time and tastyplaced by Mark on the 21st April 2013
  • delicious

    a lovely treat having a meal bought to our door after being at work allplaced by elaine on the 14th April 2013
  • Tasty food.

    Food very tasty although wasnt as hot as usual needing a blast in the microwave.placed by Mark on the 7th April 2013
  • Great Service

    Great food, The SAG aloo was Brilliantplaced by Paul on the 6th April 2013
  • Many thanks

    Excellent food. Delivery took an hour.placed by Mark on the 29th March 2013
  • Great value and delicious

    Superbe value for money, on time and delicious.placed by Ross on the 24th March 2013
  • On time

    Very nice to, the veg curry we had between us was hotter than my Vindalooplaced by Paul on the 23rd March 2013
  • Great food, poor delivery time

    Although the delivery time was shown as between 45 and 60 minutes, delivery was actuallyplaced by David on the 16th March 2013
  • Took a long time

    Food was lovely, when it arrived, nearly two hours to get it, quite a wayplaced by Ken on the 15th March 2013
  • Food is good but meat portions seem a bit mean

    I like the food but meat portions seem a bit mean, also would be nice
    placed by Paul on the 11th March 2013
  • Many thanks

    Quick delivery and very good foodplaced by Mark on the 3rd March 2013
  • good experience

    excellent service delivered on time and hot.. quality and favour of the food VERY GOOD.placed by Brian on the 28th February 2013
  • Excellent

    Good food and service as usualplaced by Mark on the 10th February 2013
  • Excellent

    Great as usual. Thanks.placed by Mark on the 31st January 2013
  • online ordering Excellent way to do it

    Will use againplaced by Paul on the 28th January 2013
  • Excellent

    Will go back again very tastyplaced by Paul on the 6th January 2013
  • Excellent

    Great food and received piping hot!placed by Mark on the 2nd January 2013
  • Excellent

    Very good and quicker than expected delivery.placed by Mark on the 23rd December 2012
  • Saturday dinner

    Food was great and the order came exactly as requested. Enjoyed it very much andplaced by Rebecca on the 23rd December 2012
  • Great!

    Everything we had was absolutely delicious! My chicken bhuna was quite possibly the best I'veplaced by kevin on the 14th December 2012
  • Good as usual

    Quick order time. many thanksplaced by Mark on the 12th December 2012
  • Portion Sizes

    The food was very tasty but the portions seemed a bit smaller than some otherplaced by David on the 9th December 2012
  • tasty

    We ordered a chicken korma. Which tasted very nice. The sauce was quite rich. But
    placed by kevin on the 5th December 2012
  • tasty

    We ordered a chicken korma. Which tasted very nice. The sauce was quite rich. But
    placed by kevin on the 5th December 2012
  • Lovely food

    Once again a really lovely dinner!placed by jade on the 2nd December 2012
  • Many thanks

    Prompt delivery as usualplaced by Mark on the 1st December 2012
  • Good Food, Naan Missing

    Food was good as always, unfortunately there was an item missing, which they said theyplaced by Christian on the 26th November 2012
  • Excellent as usual

    Earlier than expected delivery and really tasty. thanksplaced by Mark on the 23rd November 2012
  • Great Food

    Arrived on time and food was lovelyplaced by Christian on the 12th November 2012
  • eXcellent

    Food was really good again.placed by Mark on the 11th November 2012
  • Excellent meal

    Brilliant portion sizes still feel full this morning. Great quality food too!placed by jade on the 27th October 2012
  • Ok

    Usual excellent service but nonplussed about the food. However I am sure that this is
    placed by Mark on the 21st October 2012
  • Excellent

    Great food and arrived 15 mins earlyplaced by Mark on the 21st October 2012
  • Excellent meal

    Food was exceptional today. Many thanks.placed by Mark on the 3rd October 2012
  • Saffron Billingshurst

    Arrived just a couple of minutes late but a very small gripe to be honest.Was
    placed by Christian on the 1st October 2012
  • Superb

    Our meal was absolutely superb as always!! the rice was perfection and the Korma sauce
    placed by Andy on the 30th September 2012
  • Excellent food

    Very good food as always.placed by Mark on the 22nd September 2012
  • Tasty

    excellent serviceplaced by Mark on the 16th September 2012
  • Food Great but delivery dreadful!

    I ordered from here for the first time about 6 weeks ago...Delivery was prompt but
    placed by Andrew on the 8th September 2012
  • Fine

    Quick service.placed by Mark on the 2nd September 2012
  • The best bar none!

    Fresh clean tasty ingredients prepared in front of you(large glass window through to kitchen)Very clean
    placed by matt on the 19th August 2012
  • Perfect for traditional or something a bit different.

    Best curry I've had for ages, and some interesting and unusual flavours as well, wouldplaced by Verity on the 7th August 2012
  • Some of the order was not delivered

    What we had was very good BUT the two peshwari naans were not delivered :(placed by Sally on the 15th July 2012
  • Saffron

    Great food, fabulous service. Delivered within the time specified. Had asked for our initial 10%
    placed by George on the 2nd July 2012
  • Lovely

    Food arrived earlier than predicted which was great (had selected asap) and tasted wonderful asplaced by Huw on the 31st May 2012
  • TERRIBLE SERVICE, BLAND FOOD

    I was so unimpressed by this that I will not be using curries online again.
    placed by Anna on the 8th May 2012
  • Good

    Food good quality and delivered within the time predicted.placed by Mark on the 21st April 2012
  • Didn't realise they had an online order?!

    Because they didn't receive or realise they had an online order my food was over
    placed by Colm on the 15th April 2012
  • easy and tasty food

    Food was very tasty, and both enjoyed itplaced by Ken on the 13th November 2011
  • Yum

    Tasty and delivered to my door!placed by Ken on the 11th November 2011
  • Good Flavours but a Bit Disappointed

    The order and delivery process was flawless and most of the food was great. However,
    placed by Alex on the 24th October 2011
  • Saffron Billingshurst

    Many people had recommended I tried Saffron, after my favourite Indian shut down. Last
    placed by Jason on the 16th October 2011
  • Excellent in every way

    Order was ready on collection with no waiting time, service was delightful, and the foodplaced by Simon on the 25th September 2011
  • Excellent!

    Have been using Saffron for well over a year now, and have never had a
    placed by Lyn on the 25th September 2011
  • Pulborough

    Lovely food not too greasy like some indian take aways and very fresh, highly recommended,placed by Jonathan on the 15th August 2011
  • Saffron Is the Best....

    Saffron really is the best takeaway for miles. The food is reasonably priced, varied and
    placed by Karon on the 5th August 2011
  • the best

    would not eat anywhere else!!!placed by Yvette on the 26th June 2011
  • awesome food

    yet again service and food the best......placed by Yvette on the 21st May 2011
  • Excellent Food

    Food was brilliant and good portionsplaced by steven on the 15th May 2011
  • Top rated

    Best out of all indian take aways in Billingshurst!!placed by James on the 17th April 2011
  • lovley food

    best korma ever, and very pleasant staff every timeplaced by Yvette on the 9th April 2011
  • Awesome Service Delivery

    Fab food, delivered quickly and complete!Awesomeplaced by Siobhan on the 3rd April 2011
  • Awesome Delivery Service

    Really good food, especially the tikka and sag paneer.placed by Siobhan on the 3rd April 2011
  • BRILLIANT INDIAN TAKEAWAY/DELIVERY

    SAFFRON IS THE NICEST INDIAN RESTERAUNT I HAVE EVER TRIED. I LOVE CURRIES AND HAVE
    placed by Caroline on the 4th March 2011
  • best indian takeaway in England

    I travel a lot with my job hence I have tasted some lovely indian cuisne
    placed by John on the 21st February 2011
  • Working Late - The Relapse

    All as good as usual except one of the dishes was omitted and we hadplaced by Adam on the 23rd November 2010
  • Working Late Three - The Return

    Top notch as usual. Food ready, hot and really good.placed by Adam on the 29th October 2010
  • Working Late - The Sequel

    As good as ever. On time and delicious.placed by Adam on the 14th October 2010
  • Working Late

    Food ready on time and of great quality. Just what was needed working into theplaced by Adam on the 26th August 2010
  • brilliant service at saffron

    estimated time of delivery 20:36-20:51 actual time 20:26, brilliant service and great food, what moreplaced by Mark on the 12th August 2010
  • Good First Experience

    The food was waiting for me when I turned up to collect it and wasplaced by Adam on the 25th June 2010